ISTH Academy

Create Account Sign In
OCTOBER 17, 2022 | Evolution of Hemophilia Care: Perspectives from the Frontline
  • 17:30 UTC (Universal)
  • 13:30 EDT (US & Canada)
  • 19:30 CEST (Central Europe)
  • October 18 | 01:30 HKT (Asia Pacific)

Learning Objectives:

  • Recognize the advances in care and in nursing practice that have been achieved in hemophilia care over almost five decades
  • Differences in hemophilia care and its advances between developing and developed countries
  • The importance for education and resources that a supportive, active NGO (NPO) can have in your country
  • Knowledge is power and the more information that is given and explained, the better people with bleeding disorders can manage their condition
October 6, 2022 | Proteomics in Thrombosis and Hemostasis
  • 18:00-19:00 UTC (Universal)
  • 14:00-15:00 EDT (US & Canada)
  • 20:00-21:00 CEST (Central Europe)
  • October 7 | 2:00-3:00 HKT (Asia Pacific)

EVENT OUTLINE

  • Introduction by Patricia Maguire, Ph.D. 
  • Why Proteomics? by Vera Ignjatovic, MBA, Ph.D. (20 min)
  • Presentation by Rinku Majumder, Ph.D. (20 min)
  • Q&A with audience (15 min)

FACULTY

 

Moderator


Patricia Maguire, Ph.D.
University College Dublin

 

Speakers

 

Vera Ignjatovic, MBA, Ph.D.
Johns Hopkins All Children's Hospital Institute for Clinical and Translational Research

 

Rinku Majumder, Ph.D.
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center

We found no results for your search. Please change or remove at least one filter to broaden your search.

By clicking “Accept Terms & all Cookies” or by continuing to browse, you agree to the storing of third-party cookies on your device to enhance your user experience and agree to the user terms and conditions of this learning management system (LMS).

Cookie Settings
Accept Terms & all Cookies